The functions of the Executive Board are:

  1. To formulate and implement specific programmes for the Alumni members;
  2. To assist the National Youth Council in formulating and implementing local programmes for participants of SSEAYP;
  3. To share with the public (through talks, seminars, conferences and publications) the knowledge gained by the participants of the SSEAYP, and
  4. To maintain links with similar alumni and youth associations of other ASEAN countries and Japan through seminars, conferences, youth exchange programmes and publications.

SIS Executive Board (2018 – 2020):




Yacob Hussain

1st Deputy President

Kelvin Lai Kok Heong, PBM

2nd Deputy President

Ronald Teo Cheng Huat


Muhammad Riduan Bin Samad

Deputy Secretary-General

Siti Hidayah Bte Mohamad Taha

Honorary Treasurer

Iris Goh Cheng Hua 

Deputy Honorary Treasurer

Wang Junjie

Director, Alumni Affairs & Development

Mohamad Hairil Bin Johari

Director, Corporate Communications 

Chairul Fahmy Hussaini

Deputy Director, Corporate Communications  Chua Wan Zhen
Director, International Affairs

Mohd Imhar Bin Mohd Said, PBM

Director, Social Contribution Activities

Koh Eng Hwa, Joey

Director, Homestay

Yew Zheng Chang Desmond

Director, Training & Development

Muhammad Hafidz Zainal Abidin

SSEAYP News 2018